Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee Members

Mary Pat Couig, PhD, MPH, RN, FAAN
Program Manager, Special Projects and Public Health Emergency Preparedness (Intermittent)
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, Office of Nursing Services (ONS)
MaryPat.Couig@va.gov

Aram Dobalian, PhD, JD, MPH
Director, Veterans Emergency Management Evaluation Center (VEMEC)
Veterans Health Administration Office of Patient Care Services
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
aram.dobalian@va.gov

Anne “Belle” Griffin, MPH, BSN, RN
Clinical Investigator and Senior Project Director
Veterans Emergency Management Evaluation Center (VEMEC)
Veterans Health Administration Office of Patient Care Services
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
anne.griffin@va.gov

Joanne C. Langan PhD, RN, CNE
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education and Pre-Licensure Programs in Nursing
Associate Professor & Coordinator, Disaster Preparedness
Saint Louis University School of Nursing
langanjc@slu.edu

Elaine Larson, PhD, RN, FAAN, CIC
Anna C. Maxwell Professor of Nursing Research and Associate Dean for Research
Columbia University School of Nursing
Professor of Epidemiology
Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health
ell23@columbia.edu

Roberta Proffitt Lavin, PhD, APRN-BC
Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Professor
University of Missouri-St. Louis College of Nursing
lavinr@umsl.edu

Linda M. MacIntyre, PhD, RN
Chief Nurse, American Red Cross
Linda.MacIntyre@redcross.org

Beverly Malone, PhD, RN, FAAN
Chief Executive Officer, National League for Nursing
ceo@nln.org
acharles@nln.org

Cheryl Peterson, MSN, RN
Senior Director, Nursing Programs
American Nurses Association
cheryl.peterson@ana.org

Kristine Qureshi, PhD, RN, APHN-BC, CEN
Associate Professor
Program Director, Public Health Nursing
Director, Global Health Nursing
School of Nursing and Dental Hygiene
University of Hawai’i at Manoa
kqureshi@hawaii.edu

Joan Stanley, PhD, CRNP, FAAN, FAANP
Senior Director of Education Policy
American Association of Colleges of Nursing
jstanley@aacn.nche.edu

Tener Goodwin Veenema, PhD, MPH, MS, RN, FAAN
Associate Professor
Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing
Center for Refugee and Disaster Response, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
tveenem1@jhu.edu

Kelly A. Wolgast, DNP, RN, FACHE, FAAN
Assistant Professor; Assistant Dean for Online Education and Outreach
Penn State University College of Nursing
University Park, PA
kaw466@psu.edu

John J. Walsh, Jr., PhD
Co-Director, Program in Disaster Research and Training
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
john.walsh@vanderbilt.edu