Nursing Practice During Disasters

Practice Workgroup Members

Joanne Langan, PhD, RN, CNE (Lead)
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education and Pre-Licensure Programs in Nursing
Associate Professor & Coordinator, Disaster Preparedness
Saint Louis University School of Nursing
langanjc@slu.edu

Denise Danna, DNS, RN, NEA-BC, CNE, FACHE
Chief Nursing Officer
University Medical Center, New Orleans
Denise.Danna@lcmchealth.org

Cole Edmonson, D.N.P., R.N., FACHE, NEA-BC
Chief Nursing Officer
Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Dallas
coleedmonson@texashealth.org

Anne “Belle” Griffin, MPH, BSN
Clinical Investigator and Senior Project Director
Veterans Emergency Management Evaluation Center (VEMEC)
Veterans Health Administration
Anne.Griffin@va.gov

Donna Hovey MPPM, BSN, RN, CEN, CCRN
Emergency Nurses Association
dhovey028@gmail.com

Dennis Manley, RN, HRM, CPHQ
Chief Nursing Officer
Mercy Hospital
Dennis.Manley@Mercy.Net

Helen Passafiume Sandkuhl, MSN, RN, CEN, TNS, FAEN
Director of Nursing, Emergency, Trauma and Disaster Services
SSM Health Saint Louis University Hospital
Helen.Sandkuhl@ssmsluh.com

Sallie Shipman, EdD, RN, CNL
Assistant Professor
School of Nursing
The University of Alabama at Birmingham
sshipman@uab.edu