Disaster Nursing Research

Research Workgroup Members

Kristine Qureshi, PhD, RN, APHN-BC, CEN (Co-Lead)
Associate Professor
Program Director, Public Health Nursing
Director, Global Health Nursing
School of Nursing and Dental Hygiene
University of Hawai’i at Manoa
kqureshi@hawaii.edu

Aram Dobalian, PhD, JD, MPH (Co-Lead)
Director, Veterans Emergency Management Evaluation Center (VEMEC)
Veterans Health Administration Office of Patient Care Services
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
Aram.Dobalian@va.gov

Kathleen Eid-Heberle, MSN, RN, CNE
Regional Health Services Advisor for the National Capital Region
American Red Cross
keidhebe@su.edu

Sherry Farra, RN, PhD, CNE
Assistant Professor, NDHC Co-Director, Curriculum
Wright State University
sharon.farra@wright.edu

Alicia Gable, MPH
Senior Project Director
Veterans Emergency Management Evaluation Center (VEMEC)
Veterans Health Administration Office of Patient Care Services
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
Alicia.Gable@va.gov

Judith R. Katzburg, PhD, MPH, RN
Health Services Researcher
Veterans Emergency Management Evaluation Center (VEMEC)
Veterans Health Administration Office of Patient Care Services
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
Judith.Katzburg@va.gov

Cheryl K. Schmidt, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF, FAAN
Clinical Professor
Arizona State University College of Nursing and Health Innovation
schmidtcherylk@gmail.com

Crystal Shannon, PhD, MBA, RN
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
Indiana University Northwest
crshanno@iun.edu

Janice S. Smith, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF
Associate Dean of Student Affairs and Professor
Eleanor Wade Custer School of Nursing
Shenandoah University
jsmith9@su.edu

Janice Springer DNP, RN, PHN
Division Disability Integration Advisor
Disaster Health Services Manager
American Red Cross
janice.springer@redcross.org

Morgan Torris, MS, RN, CEN, APHN-BC, FAWM
Instructor
School of Nursing and Dental Hygiene
University of Hawaii at Manoa
torrishe@hawaii.edu

John Walsh, PhD
Co-Director
Program in Disaster Research and Training
Vanderbilt University
john.walsh@vanderbilt.edu